My “Bucket List”…

Ok so I am not posting Part II of Supermarket Society because it’s not done, but I thought I would combat my writer’s block with a little written “sorbet” just to clear my mind.

I have seen several sights regarding all the things that people want to do before they are too old to do them 🙂  So although the idea is not orginal (especially since the recent movie the Bucket List“) I am going to write out some of the things that I would like to do before the Lord returns. When I complete them, I will highlight them (some were on my list before and have been done, but I will leave them there to provide myself with a sense of accomplishment!)

The Bucket List – Things to Do in my Lifetime

  1. Travel to Italy
  2. Visit the Pyramids in Egypt
  3. Finish writing my book
  4. Have my book published
  5. Learn how to salsa dance
  6. Get an article published in a magazine 
  7. Watch The Lord of the Rings Trilogy
  8. Keep up with writing a Blog (sorta….)
  9. Visit New York City with my Hubby
  10. Learn how to use Sign Language
  11. Travel to Easter Island (Rapa Nui)
  12. Own our own home
  13. Watch the sunset and then rise the following morning 
  14. Swim with dolphins (Cuba ’09)
  15. Learn to speak Italian (in time for #1)
  16. Spend Christmas with my In-Laws in Chile
  17. Meet someone famous and get autograph (Pete Sampras)
  18. Attend a costume ball
  19. Go on a foreign missions trip with the whole family
  20. All inclusive Tropical Vacation with my hubby (Cuba ’09)
  21. Read all the books in my house
  22. Finish my scrapbook
  23. Spend a whole day eating junk food
  24. Learn to make scalloped potatoes like my Mom
  25. Organize my boxes of photos
  26. Fall deeply in love
  27. Shower in a waterfall
  28. Write my will
  29. Have a deep jacuzzi tub
  30. Sleep under the stars (with my son in ’08)
  31. Take the kids to Disney World
  32. Go up in a hot-air balloon
  33. Make a ice skating rink in the back yard
  34. Go on a cruise
  35. See a celebrity in Toronto just on the street
  36. Become debt free
  37. Read the entire Bible
  38. Fly first class
  39. Have my picture in a newspaper (In Focus ’09)
  40. Make it through a whole day without getting irritated with the kids
  41. Get my diabetes under control regularly
  42. Live abroad (Does South America count ’98?)
  43. Lose weight and keep it off
  44. See a Broadway play
  45. Attend the Toronto International Film Festival
  46. Host my Sister-In-Law for a visit
  47. Start a business
  48. See the Toronto Maple Leafs play
  49. Go on ALL the rides at Wonderland
  50. Support a sponsor child
  51. Have my In-laws to Canada for a visit
  52. Start and finish reading a novel in one sitting (like the good old days!)
  53. Learn to “Let it go”
  54. Make home made Funnel Cake

Of course this list is in no way comprehensive or in any particular order. Just some random things I’ve had on the back burner of my life. I will try to update it when I complete things. Feel free to share some of your unique ideas or comment on mine. Happy Living!

2 responses to this post.

  1. Bucket lists are fun to make and even better when you can place a check by the ones you have accomplished. Thanks for stopping by my blog and leaving that nice comment. Did you play the comment dare game?

    Reply

    • Posted by lolasaldia on February 2, 2010 at 4:27 pm

      Yes I did. I just stumbled across your blog, not sure even how. But I decided to give it a try, so we’ll see how it goes. Thanks for the feedback! 🙂

      Reply

Leave a comment